News and Announcements

Denver Shootout Champions

Posted by Claremont Lacrosse at Jun 16, 2015 8:32PM PDT ( 0 Comments )

A big congrats to the Sr Spartan lacrosse team for capturing the Denver Shootout championship this past weekend. Very proud moment for all the guys and the entire program!!

Denver Shoot-out Update - June 13 AM

Posted by Claremont Lacrosse at Jun 13, 2015 3:16PM PDT ( 0 Comments )


Claremont Sr’s
Gr 12 sr varsity – 3-0 in Rd robin winning 10-3, 15-4, and 17-0

Gr 10 team – Lost first one 10-3 (to Langtry’s DoCo). Two more this afternoon!!!

For further information visit

Post Author Picture

Local Scholarship Applications

Posted by Claremont Lacrosse at May 19, 2015 8:30PM PDT

Local Scholarships available now. Follow the following link to access……..

Parents – please pass on to your son and information for you as well

Our 2015 on field assessment for new applicants of Sept 2015 entering gr 9 or gr 10 will be held Tues, Apr 7 at Claremont from 12:30-2:30. We appreciate time away from your son’s current schooling is not ideal but with community and school sports, as well as very busy times for all, this timing and process has worked best in the past.

Please confirm your son’s attendance to Darren Reisig ( including with the confirmation your son’s preferred position and what hand he shoots with. The session is not mandatory but strongly encouraged as it is one of the 3 pieces of assessment (report card, coach/teacher assessment, and ability) used in the complete evaluation of the applicaton process. Please contact Mr. Reisig if your son is unable to attend

The lower field will be available off of Claremont from 12:00 on for those who want to or can come earlier.


Congratulations to all the Claremont Spartans who were drafted in the BCJALL entry draft today.

Zach Manns – Nanaimo Timbermen (8th overall)

Mathiew Jung – Nanaimo Timbermen (12th overall)
Ben Preston – Victoria Shamrocks (14th overall)

Jack Isherwood – Victoria Shamrocks (20th overall)
Brian Robb – Victoria Shamrocks (22nd overall)

Wilson Gurney – Nanaimo Timbermen (31st overall)

James Taylor – Nanaimo Timbermen (37th overall)

Gareth Marriott – Nanaimo Timbermen (46th overall)